250


You surely would wonder about this strange title for the post. Nothing profound about it. No management lesson. No deep thought. đŸ™‚

This is my 250th post on my blog. Back in 2009 when I had started this blog, I never expected to last this long. Attention span of a golden retriever or a gold fish.

But I lasted. Not been prolific but averaging about 30 posts a year.

The blog started of as being my view of marketing and advertising, but over a period of time, it became more than that.

I realised that there are far better experts who can make lot more sense on these subjects. I am just a humble guy plying my trade.

So posts shifted to life. Perhaps navigating life is becoming tougher by the day. We all look for a compass which can help us with the navigation. I am no Paul Coelho or Robin Sharma or others who have supposedly help millions to understand life. What I have written in my posts, largely comes from my experience. My experiences and watching people around me. The posts have also been a reflection of what is going on in my mind.

There are a handful who subscribe to my blog directly or through email. I want to thank all of you for being on this journey with me.

Vinod, I do remember what you had said about compiling the posts into a book. Will do it someday.

Valay, I saw your update on my post yesterday. I am glad you found the post thought provoking.

There are a few who had commented on my posts. Thank you for those comments.

There are quite a few who never actually commented over here but texted me their comments. That meant a lot. So thank you.

It’s taken me 8 years to hit 250. Am hoping the next 250 happens in half that time.

This blog, I want to leave as a legacy for my children as they grow up and grapple with living.

Thank you all. đŸ™‚

(No tags for this post)

Leave a Reply

